多騎單車/步行/居家工作

長途旅程使用公共交通工作,取代自駕

  • 路邊空氣污染主要來自車輛廢氣,道路運輸是本港氮氧化物、揮發性有機化合物及一氧化碳的主要排放源,分別佔2018年總排放量的18%、21%及50%
  • 減少路面車輛數目可減少汽車廢氣排放,從而改善路邊空氣質素
  • 本港2020年路邊監測站的二氧化氮(NO2)年均濃度達每立方米70微克,超出世界衞生組織及本港空氣質素指標(AQO)限值(40微克/立方米)75%

轉用電動車

  • 電動車沒有尾氣排放,有助改善路邊空氣質素

種植植物

  • 植物可以為建築物遮蔭及降低其溫度,從而減低開空調的需求,減少耗電及與發電相關的污染物排放
  • 公用發電是香港二氧化硫、氮氧化物及可吸入懸浮粒子的主要排放源。公用發電的二氧化硫、氮氧化物及可吸入懸浮粒子排放量於2018年分別佔總排放量的47%、28%及16%

多買本地生產的食物及產品, 代替進口貨品

  • 減少路面、航海及航空運輸引致的空氣污染
  • 船舶是本港的最大排放源。在2018年,船舶的二氧化硫、氮氧化物、可吸入懸浮粒子及微細懸浮粒子排放量分別佔總排放量的49%、37%、34%及41%

齊來簽署承諾書!

  • 清新空氣承諾書

    團體

  • 清新空氣承諾書

    個人

Cycle/walk/work from home more often

Use public transport instead of driving for long journey

  • Roadside pollution is mainly generated from vehicles. Road transport was a major emission source of nitrogen oxides (NOx), volatile organic compounds (VOC) and carbon monoxide (CO), accounting for 18%, 21% and 50% of the total emissions in 2018, respectively.
  • Reduce the number of cars on the road can lower the possibility of traffic jam and the emissions from vehicles therefore improve roadside air quality.
  • Hong Kong’s annual average concentration of roadside nitrogen dioxide (NO2) in 2020 was 70 µg/m3, exceeding the World Health Organization (WHO) guidelines and Hong Kong’s Air Quality Objectives (AQO) limit (40 µg/m3) by 75%.

Switch to electric cars

  • Electric cars have no tailpipe emission so they can help improving roadside air quality.

Planting trees

  • Trees can shade buildings and lower the temperatures therefore the need for air conditioning and the emissions of electricity generation can be reduced
  • Electricity sector had been a major contributor to sulphur dioxide (SO2), nitrogen oxides (NOx) and respirable suspended particulates (RSP) emissions in Hong Kong. In 2018, the emissions of SO2, NOx and RSP accounted for 47%, 28% and 16% of the total emissions,respectively.

Buy local food and products instead of imported goods

  • Reduce the emissions from vehicles, ships and planes
  • Marine emissions is the major emission source in Hong Kong. In 2018, the emissions of SO2, NOx, RSP and fine suspended particulates (FSP) from marine vessels accounted for 49%, 37%, 34% and 41% of the total emissions, respectively.

Let’s take the pledge!

  • Citizen Clean Air Pledge

    For Organizations

  • Citizen Clean Air Pledge

    For Individual