目標及願景

我們的目標是為香港爭取潔淨的1空氣。

我們一直透過教育公眾及提倡不同的解決方案,藉以推動政策,達致目標。目前我們將關注重點放在路邊空氣污染,同時我們亦會密切留意及監察來自船舶、周邊地區及來自發電廠的污染。

了解我們

2009年,我們發起一場爭取城市更佳空氣質素的運動。

過去多年,空氣污染成為香港人的夢魘。空氣污染不只損害公眾健康、減低商業利潤、而且影響整體經濟發展。空氣污染源自路邊交通、海上船舶,加上市區普遍存在的「街谷效應」令污染無處消散,幾乎沒有人可逃出空氣污染的魔爪。

面對日益繁忙的都市生活,空氣污染正不斷惡化。要改變現狀可堪長路漫漫,但健康空氣行動相信,匯聚不同界別、不同階層的努力,我們可以解決污染問題。

我們主要以三種方式對應污染問題,包括知識充權、加強網絡、政策倡議及透過持續的研究,為未來找出解決方案,要求政府作出回應。

我們的目標是擴大關注空氣污染的社會網絡,所以我們一直積極與學術界、政府官員、公司及社區組織交流合作。藉着對本港空氣質素有深入的了解,令更多市民與不同界別的持份者更能與我們通力合作。事實上,我們已成功作出一些改變,使香港更有系統地監測空氣質素,我們已成功爭取通過立法監管船舶排放及改善公共交通管理。

然而政策不斷推陳出新,為了令我們的倡議能持續在社區發酵及作出改變,我們會密切關注,積極求變,並好好善用社區網絡,繼續堅持我們對爭取潔淨空氣的承諾。

我們將繼續努力改善香港空氣污染─因為,這是我們的城市,我們的未來。

我們的策略

15895625_10154042847516372_2377211697374217295_o

知識充權

增加公眾及意見領袖對空氣污染的認知,並促進各界討論;

  • 社會認同空氣污染影響健康。空氣污染影響健康有大量科學實證支持。同時,社會上所有界別,無論是政府、商界、社區及媒體,都已對空氣污染有基本認知。
  • 開放PM2.5監測數據。健康空氣行動是香港首個公布PM2.5監測數據的組織,成功推動政府推出PM2.5實時監測。
  • 訂立更嚴謹的空氣質素指標。2014年,政府實施新的空氣質素指標(AQHI),比舊有的空氣質素指標更嚴謹。

Join_5-VolunteerForCan

加強網絡

接觸、連結、擴展位處香港及遍佈全球的持份者網絡;

  • 建立更緊密的網絡。與不同界別的持份者建立網絡,學術界的專家、各行各業、媒體、政黨以至社區組織及市民,都以不同方式支持並加入這場爭取城市更佳空氣質素的運動。

A young Asian woman wearing a medical face mask to prevent the spread of germs. She stands in a city street. Behind her you can see out of focus buildings and street She is wearing a checked sleeveless shirt and looking off camera. Shot in Hong Kong.

政策倡議

不斷尋找各種改善方案,並向政府提出建議,要求政府作出回應。

  • 2014年,政府重新檢視,推行更嚴謹的空氣質素指標
  • 政府於2013年提出於2019年年底前逐步淘汰歐盟四期以前的柴油商業車,並撥出114億元作特惠資助以幫助受影響的車主。
  • 規定遠洋船隻在香港停泊時使用潔淨燃料,減少遠洋船舶的排放,有助全港每年減少4成的二氧化硫排放。
  • 2019年開始,規定遠洋船隻駛經珠三角水域需轉更潔淨燃料
  • 一筆過資助石油氣的士及小巴更換催化轉化器的計劃已於2014年完成。

 

董事會

董事會成員包括黃元山先生(主席)、葉溵溵女士(秘書)、陸意玲女士、邵在德先生、吳家穎先生。顧問包括吳崇文醫生、Lisa Genasci 女士、趙彤女士。

分享

Mission & Vision

Our vision is to build a Hong Kong with clean air.

To achieve this vision, CAN dedicated to drive policy change by building knowledge, collaborating strategically and advocating solutions in a collaborative approach. Without losing sight on the pollution from regional activities, marine vessels and power plants, our current primary focus is on roadside pollution.

Our Story

In 2009, we pioneered the air quality movement in Hong Kong.

Air pollution in our city is damaging our health as individuals, the profitability of our companies and our economy as a whole. Primarily caused by roadside and marine emissions and the “street canyons” trapping them around us, it affects us all. And the effects are becoming increasingly acute. But at Clean Air Network, we believe that together, this is a problem we can solve.

We see three ways to do this: build knowledge and understanding among experts and the public; identify, connect and amplify the resources of stakeholders both in Hong Kong and worldwide; and work constantly to find and advocate the sustainable solutions for the future that our government can put into action today.

We have a unique and independent perspective on the dynamics affecting air quality in our city and we work side by side with the general public and each of the key players influencing this issue. We aim always to grow this network, so we actively partner on all our initiatives with academics, government officials, corporations and local communities. Our unified approach has enabled us to achieve systematic change in the way Hong Kong monitors and reports its air quality and also pass landmark legislation improving the way our public transportation is managed and marine vessels regulated.

Nevertheless, because we are driven by a fundamental commitment to using civic exchange to achieve lasting impact in the real world, we also build flexibility into our approach. Policy dialogue constantly evolves, and to remain effective, we too must stay nimble enough to adapt alongside it. Our strength is our strategic approach, proven commitment and established network.

We work to clean Hong Kong’s air. Because this is our city and a future we all share.

Our Strategies

15895625_10154042847516372_2377211697374217295_o

Build knowledge

We build knowledge and understanding among experts and the public.

  • Health impact of air pollution is no longer disputable. It is a fact backed up by different scientific studies and understood across different sectors, including policy-makers, businesses, local communities and media.
  • We changed public monitoring of PM 2.5 data. CAN was the first organization in HK to release monitoring of PM2.5 data, prompting government to also release its own real-time measurements
  • A more comprehensive system was advanced. In 2014, the official report system changed from the old Air Pollution Index (API) to the modern Air Quality Health Index (AQHI).

 

Join_5-VolunteerForCan

Collaborate strategically

We identify, connect and amplify the resources of stakeholders both in Hong Kong and worldwide. A strong network is formed.

  • Different sectors are assembled to contribute to the ongoing clean air movement. Active support, thoughts and actions are provided by academics and experts; corporates and funders; media; political affiliations; civic groups and communities.

 

A young Asian woman wearing a medical face mask to prevent the spread of germs. She stands in a city street. Behind her you can see out of focus buildings and street She is wearing a checked sleeveless shirt and looking off camera. Shot in Hong Kong.

Advocate solutions

We work constantly to find and advocate the sustainable solutions for the future that our government can put into action today. Landmark legislations and policies are implemented with our strong lobbying.

  • A periodic review of Hong Kong’s Air Quality Objectives was legislated in 2014.
  • An HKD 1.4 billion fund was established in 2013 to retire old diesel commercial vehicles to reduce roadside emissions. All pre- Euro 4 diesel commercial vehicles will be phased out by end of 2019.
  • Clean fuel switching was made mandatory in 2014 for vessels berthing in Hong Kong which reduces year-to-year sulphur dioxide levels by up to 40%.
  • Marine vessels entering Pearl River Delta waters will be required to switch to cleaner fuel starting from 2019.
  • A full subsidized replacement scheme of toxic catalytic converters on LPG taxis/minibuses was in place (completed in 2014).

 

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors includes Chairman Mr. Stephen Wong, Secretary Ms. Yanyan Yip , Ms. Lindy Lek, Mr. Markus Shaw and Mr. Simon Ng. Our advisors include Dr. Anthony Ng, Ms. Lisa Genasci and Ms. Tong Zhao.

SHARE